Can't create new account, can't edit users

Can't create new account, can't edit users

by Valerie Williams -
Number of replies: 18

Okay, my installation seemed to be working okay until I tried to create a new account as if I were a user. It allows you to enter the info on the screen, but when you hit "create account" it just keeps coming back to that page, and the account is never actually created.

Also, I have successfully created users via the Admin screen, and can assign them as teachers, but then when I try to edit those users, it says "no users found."

Please advise.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Valerie Williams

Re: Can't create new account, can't edit users

by Valerie Williams -

Hello again. Any chance I can get some help on this issue?  I have no idea why it's not working. I'm a complete novice with PHP, so am stumped. Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

Valerie

by Remie Woudt -

Hello Valerie,

I have the same problem.

But it seems like a client side problem. When I go to Moodle from my home internet account I am able to log in and to add users. Also when I'm at my office it's no problem. But when I'm loggin in with one of the students computers the screen refreshes en nothing seems to happen. I can't login as myself but I also cannot add new users. If anyone has a solution, please help. We are still searching and if we find the answer I'll let you know.

In reply to Remie Woudt

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Please check to see if you are running a security product like ZoneAlarm or Norton Security which might be blocking your browsers from sending referrer information.
In reply to Martin Dougiamas

by Remie Woudt -