Postgres Full Text Search

Search engines ::: search_postgresfulltext
Maintained by Matt ClarksonMatt Clarkson, Catalyst IT
A Moodle search plugin implemented using Postgres full text indexing with optional file indexing using Apache Tika.
Latest release:
121 sites
29 downloads
10 fans
Current versions available: 3

This plugin allows Moodle to use Postgres full-text indexing as a backend for Moodle's global search.

The following features are provided by this plugin:

  • File indexing (using Apache Tika)
  • Search result ranking
  • Search term highlighting


Note: Your Moodle installation must use Postgres, MySQL and other databases are not supported.

Screenshots

Screenshot #0

Contributors

Matt Clarkson
Matt Clarkson (Lead maintainer)
Please login to view contributors details and/or to contact them

Comments RSS

Show comments
  • Thu, Aug 1, 2019, 5:41 PM
    Such a great plugin I'm using this on my website jobs24.pk very satisfied from plugin
  • Mon, Sep 2, 2019, 5:43 AM
    May the affection and happiness you sense nowadays shine over time.
  • Y8 games
    Thu, Sep 5, 2019, 5:18 PM
    I want to use this moodle plugin for the mini game site y87.org, everyone help me install it
  • Wed, Oct 2, 2019, 7:47 PM
    Thank you for sharing, i goona use this plugin for my website which I 'm running in Dubai Grafdom web design company in dubai
  • Wed, Mar 4, 2020, 7:28 PM
    thanks, nice sharing
  • Sun, Mar 29, 2020, 10:59 PM
    Thanks for such a good plugin as I personally investigated this plugin by using it for my site careerbook.com.pk
  • Sun, May 24, 2020, 5:54 PM
    I love to use moodle plugin for SEO, I will recommend to all my clients to use your using Postgres database and MYSQL when working with moodle. I work in SEO agency in Dubai, we have few clients who use the moodle platform.
  • A Coloradian who was sucked into facebook against his wishes
    Sat, Aug 15, 2020, 6:01 AM
    Will this be upgraded to work on Moodle 3.9?
  • Wed, Aug 26, 2020, 2:08 PM
    I will use this plugin for one of the best seo companies in Dubai.
  • Sat, Aug 29, 2020, 3:11 AM
    Such a great plugin I am using it in ERP software in Dubai
  • Thu, Sep 10, 2020, 4:06 PM
    Thank you for sharing, i goona use this plugin for my website which I 'm running in U onlinei social media site
  • Mon, Sep 28, 2020, 6:31 PM
    Thank you for sharing, I want to use this plugin for my website which I 'm running in Govt. jobs site https://jobzcity.com social media site
  • Wed, Oct 14, 2020, 1:04 AM
    I love you A Moodle search plugin. Very nice https://www.wikiresult.com/
  • Fri, Jan 15, 2021, 4:33 AM
    Omg! This solved so many of my problems. Used this in developingmy website. Works like a charm!
  • Wed, Apr 21, 2021, 2:26 PM
    Thank you for sharing, I loved it. I am gonna use it for my Erp companies in Uae
1 2
Please login to post comments