Uploaded Images appearing as red X icon.

Uploaded Images appearing as red X icon.

by Craig Kuhlmann -
Number of replies: 16

I am extremely new to Moodle, but am loving every minute of it!

I have a problem with uploading images.  Any image that I upload appears as a red X icon when I try to preview it, add it to a quiz, or anything.  In the "insert image" area, I can even see the preview "shape" of the image in it's correct dimensions, but the upper corner appears as the red X icon.

I have Moodle 1.3 on Windows and have not had any error messages or anything.  Almost everything is still set to defaults since I'm really new to things.  I checked the that GD was installed, and it is auto-sensing GD2.x...

What am I missing???

Thanks in advance!!!!

-- Craig Kuhlmann
Technology Services
Burlington School District
Burlington Kansas

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Craig Kuhlmann

Re: Uploaded Images appearing as red X icon.

by Zbigniew Fiedorowicz -
Two possibilities:
  1. Try changing your slasharguments setting in the Administration Variables page
  2. Blank lines in your config.php file. Check for this with my script https://webwork2.math.ohio-state.edu/configcheck.php
In reply to Zbigniew Fiedorowicz

by Craig Kuhlmann -

Thanks for the suggestions.  I did both of these as you suggested, but I am still getting red X icons. 

Any other ideas out there....

Thanks!

Craig

Post the url for your site. I'll take a look at it.

Let me also mention another possibility.  If you are using the Webstar web server on a Macintosh, then I think no one has figured out how to make it work.  You probably would need to switch to Apache.

by Craig Kuhlmann -

Thanks.  No, we are using Windows XP Pro with EasyPHP1.7 (Apache, MySQL, PHP).  We will be moving over to an actual Windows 2000 server in the next month sometime.