Workshop: How do students see others' submissions?

Workshop: How do students see others' submissions?

by Greg Egan -
Number of replies: 9
Hi, I'm a newbie to workshops and have set one up for my class to do anonymous peer assessments.  They can submit their work but cannot see anyone else's work.  What have I missed?  How do get them to be able to choose someone else's submission and grade it?
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Greg Egan

Re: Workshop: How do students see others' submissions?

by John Isner -
Set Number of Assessments of Student Submissions to a number greater than 0. If you set it to 1, for example, each student will be assigned one piece of work by another student to assess. The assignment is random. Students do not choose whose work they want to assess.
In reply to John Isner

by Greg Egan -
Thank you for your reply John, but I have already set the number of assessments of student submissions to 2.  Is there anything else you can think of that I might have missed?
In reply to Greg Egan

by Peter Sereinigg -

Please post me the screenshots of your settings,

peter

In reply to Peter Sereinigg

by Peter Sereinigg -
your screens looks ok, .... does your cron job works properly? and describe exact your version, updates and updatepath (1.4 -> 1.5->...) maybe there are old parts of code ????? Peter
In reply to Greg Egan

by Daniel Brouse -
When have you indicated that the start of assessments will begin? The workshop module will automatically assign the appropriate number of assessments to each student at the beginning of the assessment period. Prior to that date/time students will not have any peer's submissions to assess even though they have already submitted their work.
In reply to Daniel Brouse

by Greg Egan -

Thank you Daniel

I set the Start of submissions to  14 Feb, but they don't see anyone else's submissions.  Maybe we're looking in the wrong place?  Where should they see the other students' submissions?

In reply to Greg Egan