PLEASE HELP _ I'm giving up on Lycis Hosting - Please recommend a PROBLEM FREE hosting solution for moodle

PLEASE HELP _ I'm giving up on Lycis Hosting - Please recommend a PROBLEM FREE hosting solution for moodle

by Dom London -
Number of replies: 8
I am getting error after error, problems downbloading.. proxy errors, "database busy" errors resource links that instead of downloading simply show a blank popup page

Ive had enough.

Lycos hosting isnt clearly up to the job. Dont know why Im not technical. PHP permissions / privaledges... config issues. I have NO idea....

CAN anyone tell me about a hosting solution that DOES work TROUBLE FREE. Im a teacher NOT a php server script expert (and I do wonder if moodle is giving this much utter grief for everyone else)

Wtih desperation for some helpand guidance. Can ANYONE recommend a one-click, hosting solution thatJUST WORKS. Then, I need to find a way to transfer everything across (another week of lost evenings probably)

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dom London

Re: PLEASE HELP _ I'm giving up on Lycis Hosting - Please recommend a PROBLEM FREE hosting solution for moodle

by Stuart Frankland -

Dom,

Try www.siteground.com I have my own Moodle site hosted with them for the last two years before the college purchased the hardware to host Moodle internally.

Regards

Stuart

In reply to Stuart Frankland

Re: PLEASE HELP _ I'm giving up on Lycis Hosting - Please recommend a PROBLEM FREE hosting solution for moodle

by M Y -
Heart Internet.
Heart Internet is the company that the local web design company I work for uses.
FTP takes about a week to get sorted in some cases but other than that, We have never had a problem with them. ' Trouble Free Hosting ' = Heart Internet.

Martin
In reply to Dom London

by Jeff Wood -
onsmart.com has been really good for our school site.

Jeff
In reply to Dom London

by Helen Foster -