Stuck on current release Info Report after plugin install.

Stuck on current release Info Report after plugin install.

by Suzanne Goodfellow -
Number of replies: 3
My issue is with my brand new LMS site that I upload to Bluehost server via the Cpanel.  Actually, the site is up and running, but when I installed the Moove theme plugin (which appears in the theme file when I look in PHP manager),   After install, I got a current release information report that says:

But I have screen shots attached that show I have mysql in bluehost as version 8.0.  I am not sure what to do to get past this report.  When I log into my site, it takes me straight to this report shown above and I cannot do anything on the site until this is resolved.
Current release

MySQL version
I only know enough about Cpanel to follow directions.  I am not a developer but I managed to get the LMS installed and working via a YouTube video.
Thank you for any help!  
Suzanne G.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Suzanne Goodfellow

Re: Stuck on current release Info Report after plugin install.

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers
Re-read that ....
Your site appears to be running mysql (5.7.23-23).
Mysql 8 is required to run 4.3.2 of moodle

See chart
http://www.syndrega.ch/blog/#php-and-dbms-compatibility-of-major-moodle-releases
to see what versions of Moodle you can run under MySQL 5.7

In addition, DB server (according to PHPMyAdmin screen clip) is running character set utf8
and Moodle's now require utf8mb4.

Installing is more than just placing folders/files in the proper spot.
Has to check environment - where you are right now and if the environment passes, it then runs through a process to create a DB and tables in that DB for moodle.
Your PHPMyAdmin screen shot doesn't appear to have a moodle database?
Unless 'kaymartc' is supposed to be that database.
So your moodle isn't really installed.

What sort of lease do you have with Bluehost?   Shared server?  a VPS?