Formulas question - Single vs multiple parts

Formulas question - Single vs multiple parts

by Claire Eiffel -
Number of replies: 12

Hi Dominque!   My name is Claire and I am an instructor at School College.  I teach Economics as well as Marketing that involves the use of Derivatives to manage price/delivery risk for Commodities in general.  

I'm not sure if I have the right person as I am trying to get some help with the Formulas Question type in Moodle.  

Are you the Lead Maintainer now as shown on the moodle info board?  If so I could sure use some help in sorting out how to setup the grading variables/criteria for multiple answer questions in the Formulas question format!

Thanks for considering my message!

Claire

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Claire Eiffel

Re: Formulas question - Single vs multiple parts

by Dominique Bauer -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
Hello Claire,

Yes, I am now the lead maintainer, that is, until someone else wants to take the place. I will be happy to try to help you. Usually people post their question on the Moodle quiz forum [right here](https://moodle.org/mod/forum/view.php?id=737) so that it is useful to the whole community. I therefore invite you to do so. However, if you are uncomfortable doing so, I can respond privately.

Best regards,

Dominique
In reply to Dominique Bauer

by Claire Eiffel -
Hi Dominique!  Thank you for your quick reply and for your offer to help!   My question setups could be a bit complex for the community but I don't mind asking/sharing there if you determine that it is the best place to share/get results! 

I have spent quite a bit of time setting up two different Formulas based questions with an Economic theme.  One is a table with 36 calculations while another is working off of a graph image.