Understanding user roles and permissions - Help please!

Understanding user roles and permissions - Help please!

ដោយ Emma Softly នៅ
ចំនួនតប៖ 1

Hi brains trust, 

Please bear with me as I'm new to Moodle, I'll try to be as succinct as possible!

Background: I work for a NFP organisation, and have created a course using MoodleCloud. The course is aimed at our clients; namely young people with disabilities. I created the course while logged in as as the Site Administrator role. It will be an 'unmanned' course so to speak - no teachers per se, no feedback or assignments, no ability for users to interact with each other, etc. 

So those wanting to do the course can just create a Moodle account, then self-enrol in the course, and work thru the lessons (some with questions included; with unlimited attempts allowed, and no grading), then gain a completion certificate (via the custom certificate plug-in) at the end of the course. The only interaction between us (the organisation) and those who enrol will be as support if required, via our org's email address.

MY QUESTION: So I am going thru all the Site Administration sections, checking all the settings before I get a few people from the org to create accounts and self-enrol in the course to do some 'test runs', to ensure the course flows and works properly - but I am confused as hell by the Users > Permissions, Define Roles, and System Permissions sections.