Lesson resource and questions content

Lesson resource and questions content

by inca safety -
Number of replies: 0

Hi All Moodle Community, 

I am so excited to be apart of this awesome platform, i have learn't so much about LMS over the last 2 yrs and still just as keen to learn more. Up until now we have had a developer that has done most of the work and i have now taken on board the role (but i am not a developer) more a IT business analyst. We use Iomad 3.6

So we are a company that offers workplace health and safety courses, we develop our courses using the lesson resource inclusive of questions and grades within the lesson resource.  I have a few questions to discover if such things are possible and i am missing anything. 

1.  Are we able add a section at the end of the course for obtaining their certificate after passing the entire lesson, instead of having to add a certificate resource? 

2. How do we retain lesson attempts if failed say 3 times (manager or whoever has the discussion about their learning areas)  and then reattempts, with the reattempts only allow this to happen 3 times... I know the questions you can set this, but can't find anything on the lesson. The only thing i see on this is a total reset of the course and all previous data is lost unless i take a back up... How do we do this per student as opposed to a site based course.

3. Our grading is simply 100% pass or you fail, how do we set this grading in the grade book, using the lesson resource, after reading extensive material on this, i am so confused on the settings and what and how the grade book should look, when setting a pass fail grade --> notification to manager or other admin when a failed course has happened - give them ability to then reset the students course.