Webhooks not triggering...

Webhooks not triggering...

by B G -
Number of replies: 7

Hello Community...

I'm new to Moodle and this forum.  We're just starting to evaluate Moodle for a 1 million user base.  As part of our checklist, we need to make sure webhooks are working fine for integration purposes.  

We're running 3.5.3 and hosted on TMD and installed a local Webhook plugin (3.0.2 (Build: 2018061910).  The plugin is installed correctly, but no webhook ever fires on any trigger events.  We first thought our callback URL was not encoded correctly, etc..    The logs don't show the webhook firing.

Since we're new with Moodle, we're convinced the problem is with the Moodle configuration not being correct, or because it's hosted on a 3rd party cloud platform.

We would really appreciate any guidance or recommendations.  If our eval of Moodle is positive, we'll most likely need to work a with a few professionals to handle this large effort.  If you are willing to help us figure this webhook issue, we would like to entertain the idea of further developing a business relationship with you or your firm.

Ben Girard, CIO/CTO

Write Score, LLC

Average of ratings: -
In reply to B G

Re: Webhooks not triggering...

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Ben!

Welcome to Moodle - sounds like a challenging project!