issues with install - stuck on Server checks

issues with install - stuck on Server checks

by Miz Cozma . -
Number of replies: 6

Hello all

I am new to setting up moodle. We used it at my job but now I am trying to set it up on my server.

I got past a few bumps in the installation process but now I am stuck and needing assistance.

Hopefully I can give enough info that someone can help! smile

Moodle 3.4+ (Build: 20171123)

The location of the moodle folder -- dbasic.xyz

a domain added to -- mizcozma.com

this is running on a shared server - shared hosting with Funio.com

The specs of the server are these

Apache Version2.4.29
PHP Version7.0.25
MySQL Version10.1.24-MariaDB-cll-lve
Architecturex86_64
Operating Systemlinux

So where I am stuck as the subject says is in the installation server checks... feels like I am close yet so far! 

the errors are 

php_extensionintl
must be installed and enabled

Intl extension is required to improve internationalization support, such as locale aware sorting and international domain names.

Check
php_extensionfileinfo
must be installed and enabled
Check
php_extensionxmlrpc
should be installed and enabled for best results

The xmlrpc extension is useful for web services and Moodle networking

Check
php_settingopcache.enable
PHP setting should be changed.

PHP opcode caching improves performance and lowers memory requirements, OPcache extension is recommended and fully supported.

and under others

mysql_full_unicode_support#Large_prefix
this test must pass

For full support of UTF-8 both MySQL and MariaDB require you to change your MySQL setting 'innodb_large_prefix' to 'ON'. See the documentation for further details.

Check
site not https
if this test fails, it indicates a potential problem

It has been detected that your site is not secured using HTTPS. It is strongly recommended to migrate your site to HTTPS for increased security and improved integration with other systems.