Issues with Moodle, Completion Settings, and SCORM 1.2/2004

Issues with Moodle, Completion Settings, and SCORM 1.2/2004

by Shneay Kazan -
Number of replies: 4

Hello all, 

I'm running into an issue with my SCORM packages properly communicating with my Moodle LMS and was hoping someone would have some insight.

First, a warning: I'm new to my organization and haven't had much experience with Moodle, but have a great deal of experience with SCORM packages in other LMSs. By contrast, my organization has a lot of experience with Moodle, but very little with SCORM. I apologize in advance if I'm not providing the information needed to troubleshoot my issue. 

Context

• I have an activity (a freeform choose one quiz built in Storyline 360) that requires an 80% grade to pass.
  • Pass/Incomplete, track using quiz result
  • Users should only get one attempt to go through the activity in its entirety but should be able to exit and revisit the activity until they reach the results page.
  • Moodle Healthcare Edition v2.5.9.6.

When I publish to SCORM 2004, the activity works as it should:

• The learner can open the activity multiple times before landing on the Results page. The LMS only counts it as their attempt once they have landed on the Results page. 
  • The grade in the gradebook updates as the students make their way through the activity (For example: if they leave the activity after the first question, the gradebook marks their grade as 20% and an incomplete. If they exit after the second question, the gradebook marks their grade as 40% and an incomplete, etc.)
  • The bookmarking works as intended, as the learner is brought to the last question they did not complete. 

When I publish to SCORM 1.2, the activity does not work as it should: