Edit Single Activity > Page in Mdl v 3.3.2

Edit Single Activity > Page in Mdl v 3.3.2

by Bob Heckmann -
Number of replies: 10

I have a course with Single Activity > Page. I recently upgraded to v 3.3.2 and can't determine how to edit the activity (Page). I've turned editing on, tried Edit Settings, nothing makes the page editable. Looking for guidance.

Thanks,

Bob

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bob Heckmann

Re: Edit Single Activity > Page in Mdl v 3.3.2

by Colin Fraser -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Testers

When you say " nothing makes the page editable", does that mean you cannot open the course in Edit Settings? Or that it opens in Edit Settings, but you actually can't edit the Page Content dialog? Or you can get to the Page Content dialog, but it won't save any edits?  

I have never used a Single Activity > Page before, only Forums or Books so I am not sure what the issue may be, but given that, is it possible that your issue comes from the fact the Page itself is the problem? There has to be some sort of limit to the size of a Page, so could your page be so large it is causing an issue in the editor?  

In reply to Colin Fraser

by Bob Heckmann -

Thanks for the reply Colin. My page is ~30 lines of html, so it's very small in terms of the amount of content.

Prior to upgrading to version 3.3 I was accustomed to navigating to a course while signed in with my admin credentials, turning on editing, and then making edits. In this case, I sign in with admin credentials, navigate to the course, turn on editing, but the page isn't editable. I just see the contents the same as they look when I access the course with student permissions. I can't find a way to actually edit the contents of the activity (in this case a "page").

In reply to Bob Heckmann

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

What theme are you using?