Moodle Hangs On admin/index.php 3.2.2-Details Below

Moodle Hangs On admin/index.php 3.2.2-Details Below

by Sumeen Kaur -
Number of replies: 12

Hi 

I am new to moodle. I am trying to install it locally on Mac OSX-EI Capitan. I have upgraded PHP to 5.6.30 and added required php.ini settings. I created a moodle folder, set up a loclahost pointint to it and moodledata folder for moodle content and gave permissions 0777 to them. I was also able to upgrade mysql configuration with full UTF support and required file format. So all plugins checks were marked OK at the time installation. 

On CLI, when i did php -m, i got the following list of modules installed-

apc

apcu

bcmath

bz2

calendar

Core

ctype

curl

date

dom

ereg

exif

fileinfo

filter

ftp

gd

gettext

gmp

hash

http

iconv

igbinary

imap

intl

json

ldap

libxml

mbstring

mcrypt

memcache

memcached

mhash

mongo

mssql

mysql

mysqli

mysqlnd

OAuth

openssl

pcntl

pcre

PDO

pdo_dblib

pdo_mysql

pdo_pgsql

pdo_sqlite

pgsql

Phar

posix

propro

raphf

readline

redis

Reflection

session

shmop

SimpleXML

soap

sockets

solr

SPL

sqlite3

ssh2

standard

sysvmsg

sysvsem

sysvshm

tidy

tokenizer

wddx

xdebug

xhprof

xml

xmlreader

xmlrpc

xmlwriter

xsl

Zend OPcache

zip

zlib

[Zend Modules]

Xdebug

Zend OPcache

I uploaded phpinfo for reference below to verify all required php settings are there. I think i have all updated.

I searched a lot in the Moodle Forum for this. I added debugging too in config.php but all I get as debug messages is that system is upgrading. No debugging in the apache error log. 

The database tabled are created and some folders are created in moodledata folder too by the script. But the  URL - "http://moodle.localhost/admin/index.php?cache=0&agreelicense=1&confirmrelease=1&lang=en" keeps running with Installation System in the browser

What am I doing wrong here or what am I missing ?

I have spent hours on this and struggling to resolve this issue.