Looking for Moodle data

Looking for Moodle data

by Hajer Oualha -
Number of replies: 14

Hello everyone,

I am a PhD student working on a research subject around improving e-learning platforms using datamining tools. The aim of my research is to provide real time adaptation in the moodle courses according to the user profile. 

For the purpose of my research I need to write an article that will be published in a conference where I will publish the results of moodle data analysed by clustering, sequential mining and association rule mining techniques.

I am working on collecting such data from students in my country (I am from Tunisia) with an online experiment that I launched through this website www.e-learnstyle.net (it's in french), and it's quite tricky to do so from scratch.

I would want to request anyone who is hosting Moodle courses for the possibility to provide me with their log data from their students access to the learning resources.  If that is possible I will be really grateful for the help which will be acknowledged in my article and the results of the datamining analysis will be shared.

Thanks in advance,

Hajer

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Hajer Oualha

Re: Looking for Moodle data

by dawn alderson -

Hello Hajer,

your project sounds interesting, I enjoyed the slide show...although my French is really poor...I did make out that you are focusing on learning styles, pedagogy and cognition...I think!

Now, Hajer am not sure if you have posted before, do forgive me, but there was another question-recently, similar to this....and again do forgive me I always try my absolute best to behave myself in these forums...I really do...but I have to say...and will probably get told off :0)