tables

tables

by Mary Callicoat -
Number of replies: 10

I am using Moodle 2.5 and when I create a table, and then work within it (i.e. change formatting, move pictures from one cell to another, etc) some of the cells seem to go dead.  Sometimes it is one cell, sometimes it is multiple cells.  There does not seem to be a rhyme or reason.  

I use tables a great deal, so any help would be appreciated!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mary Callicoat

Re: tables

by Christian Herman -

Could you elaborate on what you mean by "cells seem to go dead"?  Have you examined the source code on dead cells?

In reply to Christian Herman

by Mary Callicoat -

I am just a simple teacher with very little experience in Moodle and no experience in source code.  Sometimes when you move something or format, the cell will go blank and no longer work.  The border around them disappears.  I can highlight the cell, but no editing feature works on it, and no picture or text will go into that area.

by Christian Herman -

We'll need more information.  Do you remember what exactlly were the last few changes you made to a table that broke it, the last time it happened?

In reply to Christian Herman

by Mary Callicoat -

Some of the changes I have made include: moving a picture from one cell to another, attempting to add a link, attempting to change background color, any one of these can (or maybe not) set the table on a free spin downward cycle...once one cell goes, they all start!

by Floyd Saner -

Mary,