Online booklets?

Online booklets?

by Carmel Wooding -
Number of replies: 4
Hi!

I apologise if I'm posting to the wrong place - please redirect me if this is the case!

I am a Moodle beginner however I'm currently assisting teachers to get started with Moodle. The following has popped up:

* Teachers currently hand out booklets of work to be completed over the term. Please see attached for example.

* Can this somehow be incorporated into Moodle as an online task for students to submit throughout the term? I've attempted to change the document into a quiz however teachers want to mark it manually. My experience so far has been that when marking teachers have to mark by QUESTION as opposed to by Student's total work. Is that correct?

* Does anyone have suggestions of how this may be achieved with Moodle? We are currently on version 1.9.8

Thanks for your help/patience!
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Carmel Wooding

Re: Online booklets?

by Adma Lim -
how about using Assignment ?

i m using 1.9.1, where we have the Advance Uploading of Assignment. Students download the file from it and then submit back to the teachers when they done it via the assignment upload.

by Itamar Tzadok -
I would construct the booklet as a database (activity module) entry form. You should expect a bit of work given the number of edit sections in the booklet but the result may be quite effective.

If by marking the "Student's total work" you mean marking the student's report as a whole rather than item by item then the database activity module should meet your requirement. The whole report can go into one entry and the teacher marks the entry as a whole.

hth smile

by Randy Orwin -