Gradebook Help.

Gradebook Help.

by Deleted user -
Number of replies: 24
Hi There Everyone!
I am new to Moodle, and I was hoping I could have someone help me with some questions I have about the gradebook.

1. In the gradebook, when entering grades, is it possible to show at the top where the assignment name is, how many points it is worth? When I add multiple assignments and go to mark them, I forget how many the assignments are worth, as it only shows the assignment name.

2. Is it possible to Export the grades so that I have a nice spreadsheet format like the grader report itself? I find when I export it into excel, its all crammed up and hard to read so there is no point in posting the grades for my students. I would love it if it could be exported so it looks just like the grader report.

3. Is there a way to print student progress reports that show an individual student, all of their assignments, scores, and overall mark?

Please let me know as I am very interested.
Thank you so much.
Justin
In reply to Deleted user

Re: Gradebook Help.

by Elena Ivanova -
Hi Justin,

1. You cannot display it there without some programming, but Grader report usually has a Range raw at the bottom, which shows min and max possible for the assignment.
If you do not see it, check out My Preferences area. Show Ranges needs to be set to Yes.

2. Export should provide you with a nice-looking speadsheet. There can be different reasons on why the export fails for you. What kind of issues the files has? Does it happen in every course?

3. Go to View area of the gradebook > User report.
Then select the name of the student from the drop-down menu at the right to see and print report just for one student.

Attachment 15Scr_Mar._28_07.15.jpg
In reply to Elena Ivanova

by Deleted user -
Hi There!
Thanks for the reply.

With the student report, is there a way to print it off without printing the whole interenet page?