Config.php file help. PLEASE AND THANK YOU

Config.php file help. PLEASE AND THANK YOU

by Nikesh Hajari Mr. -
Number of replies: 13

Error detected in config.php

Error in: $CFG->dirroot = '/home/example/public_html/moodle';

Try this: $CFG->dirroot = 'c:\program files\easyphp1-7\www\moodle';

it keeps on giving me this error even though i corrected the error in the config file and double checked the directory on my computer and checked for punctuation errors and found none. please help. i have attached the config file i made. i am new to mysql, apache and scripts. so please help me out.?

thanks

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Nikesh Hajari Mr.

Re: Config.php file help. PLEASE AND THANK YOU

by Jan Dierckx -

It seems you have attached all the configuration parameters at the end of the config.php. Your server never reaches the end of the file.

I think you better remove everything (also whitespaces) after the two lines that read

// MAKE SURE WHEN YOU EDIT THIS FILE THAT THERE ARE NO SPACES, BLANK LINES,
// RETURNS, OR ANYTHING ELSE AFTER THE TWO CHARACTERS ON THE NEXT LINE.

You can make all the necessary adaptations inside the config.php itself. Immediately after the lines that read:

// Make sure the upper/lower case is correct.  Some examples:
//
//    $CFG->dirroot = 'c:\program files\easyphp\www\moodle';    // Windows
//    $CFG->dirroot = '/var/www/html/moodle';     // Redhat Linux
//    $CFG->dirroot = '/home/example/public_html/moodle'; // Cpanel host

you can type...

$CFG->dirroot   =  etc...

I hope this can help...

BTW, if you post your config.php here, you'd better not include your database password and username. Leaving this out in the open on the internet is a security risk.

In reply to Jan Dierckx

by Nikesh Hajari Mr. -

read the original if you are just new to helping me with this please and thank you.

i tried that jan and it still doesn't work.

// MAKE SURE WHEN YOU EDIT THIS FILE THAT THERE ARE NO SPACES, BLANK LINES,