I modified the user table with some 'extra' fields needed for my installation. I've placed those fields in the appropriate place in 'backuplib.php' in the 'backup_user_info' function. I can see that the data is contained in the 'user_data' structure sent to 'fwrite'.
BUT - when I look at the XML file generated by the backup procedure, I have two different results, depending on where I do the backup.
Issue 1 - Backing up the Site Course:
- the new XML tags are there, but no data. I checked the data going into the 'fwrite', and it was there.
Issue 2 - Backing up another Course:
- not even the new XML tags are there.
Is there another function that intervenes somewhere that would remove this data? I'm confused.