Change text of "Congratulations" page? Jump to start of next lesson?

Change text of "Congratulations" page? Jump to start of next lesson?

by Deborah Van Horn -
Number of replies: 10

Hello all, I have 2 questions.

1. I am creating a course that includes a number of brief lessons that use branch tables to display content in a pre-determined order, with no question pages.  It seems a little silly to display a "Congratulations" page at the end of each lesson.  Is it possible to change the "Congratulations" text to something else, perhaps instructions as to what to do next?  While we are at it, I would also remove the "view grades" link - it is confusing if the lessons aren't being graded. 

2. I was also wondering if it is possible to include a jump from the end of one lesson to the start of the next, either as a choice on the last branch table of the lesson or as a link on the congratulations page.

I am using moodle 1.5.  I am not a programmer, so I will thank you in advance for replies that don't assume that I know what I am doing.

Thanks!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Deborah Van Horn

Re: Change text of "Congratulations" page? Jump to start of next lesson?

by Chris Collman -
Picture of Documentation writers
Hi Deborah,
I am just leaving for a vacation/holiday. 

1. It is possible to change any word or "page" in Moodle. I believe that the congratulations is a screen.   If I have some time I will find the offending page/screen and tell you where to find it or at least change the words.  It is probably in a php file maybe moodle/mod/lesson/lesson.php.  

If you want the words to change you are going to have to be brave and learn to edit a php file. Takes a text editor or some free php editors and some searches for text.   Sorry.  I may have some time tomorrow to give you some pointers.