Test Bank and Category Score in Quiz Reults

Test Bank and Category Score in Quiz Reults

by Tim Bartel -
Number of replies: 7
I'm a SQL writer at a High School providing support for one of our professors who is asking, "Can we determine which testbank the question came from and get a category score for each student?"  I have discovered some of the table relationships between question and quiz, and I've found mdl_question_bank_entries contains a questioncategoryid field that might get us the info that we need... yet I imagine someone has already put this query together.  I would even entertain a plugin if anyone know of one that fits this situation.  As I understand it, Ideally, the professor would like to see a column added to the quiz test results report that shows the testbank (name or id ?) and possibly a score breakdown by category.  I've included a screenshot of the report in question.  Thank you.
Attachment Moodle_Quiz_Testbank.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tim Bartel

Re: Test Bank and Category Score in Quiz Reults

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
The required SQL used to be out there, but I think from before Moodle 4.0, when the database structure chagned a lot.

This database query gets all the data about a quiz attempt https://docs.moodle.org/dev/Overview_of_the_Moodle_question_engine#Detailed_data_about_an_attempt. From that you could follow links question -> question version -> question bank entry -> question category.

Amending the code behing that quiz report is quite hard. I am not sure i would recommend it as someone first experience of Moodle development.

In the future, hopefully, something close to what you want should be available as standard in Moodle, thanks to MDL-74610.
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Tim Hunt

by Tim Bartel -