what are the tweaks required to do after installing a language pack in Moodle 3.3.2

what are the tweaks required to do after installing a language pack in Moodle 3.3.2

by Suresh Balodi -
Number of replies: 5
Hi,

I am adding a new language pack in a live LMS Portal [built on Moodle 3.3.2+ (Build: 20171006)] having number of languages already installed. I am new to the Moodle. I have installed the language pack manually, but what next I have to do, I am not getting way out. 

I know how to post Content via content selector for particular language using HTML code editor, but how to do changes in language filter menu I am not able to trace. 
I want to edit this Hindi (bd) to Boro (bd). 

Please help.

Thanks

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Suresh Balodi

Re: what are the tweaks required to do after installing a language pack in Moodle 3.3.2

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
1. This is such an old (2017) Moodle version....you really should think about starting the upgrade path...
2. How exactly did you do the manual install?
3. Did you clear caches?
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Emma Richardson

Re: what are the tweaks required to do after installing a language pack in Moodle 3.3.2

by Suresh Balodi -
Thanks Emma,

1. Yes, after some expertise I will definitely upgrade to latest version
2. I have duplicated the already installed language directory with another name in the data (lang) directory as instructed on "Language packs". And after this an option has started appearing in the drop down menu as "Hindi (bd)". Now, I am looking for the file/option from where I can change the word Hindi in "Hindi (bd)" as Boro (bd).
3. No I haven't

by Helen Foster -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Suresh,