PDF Annotation toolbar modifications

PDF Annotation toolbar modifications

by Robert Kovacich -
Number of replies: 3

Hi, is it possible to change the toolbar other than adding or removing stamps?

I would like to modify the thickness of the drawing tool line. 

I would like an eraser, because the "Select" tool sometimes can not click on small lines, like a dot to a lower case i. 

I would like an "undo" option, maybe tied to CTRL+Z or another hotkey option.

I would like the ability to zoom in on the submitted document. 

I would like to move the right side section where the grade and Feedback comments is located, out of the way so I have more room to write.

I have looked for plugins, but I am not finding what I am looking for.

Thank you for your time.

Cheers,

-Rob 

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Robert Kovacich

Re: PDF Annotation toolbar modifications

by Eleanor Johnston -
Hi Rob,

Did you ever find an answer to your question? I am a language teacher and badly need the features you mentioned. It is extremely frustrating not being able to undo a mistake you made or use an eraser. I have tried using the colour white and a pen, but the problem is that it then overwrites what the student has written (usually in black). At the moment I am having to save the PDF files from Moodle, then export them to Box, open them in a different PDF editor and use my Apple pencil to edit them on my iPad before saving the files and emailing them to students. It is taking forever. It seems it would be so much quicker to just print and do the corrections manually at this stage.

Have you heard about any plugins that include the missing features? I've heard about PDF Annotator, but it seems that it only offers features that the students can themselves use to annotate a PDF you upload (read each other's comments, like, etc.) but like you, I'm looking for something that makes it easier for me to give feedback directly on PDFs.