Creating a plugin to embed bigbluebutton live stream into moodle.

Creating a plugin to embed bigbluebutton live stream into moodle.

by Gaurav Dhankhar -
Number of replies: 4

I am a beginner and my goal is to create an API/plugin that works with the bigbluebutton plugin of moodle and embed the bigbluebutton live stream on the moodle page itself. Please tell me how to begin with the project and its roadmap. I am really confused.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Gaurav Dhankhar

Re: Creating a plugin to embed bigbluebutton live stream into moodle.

by Gaurav Dhankhar -

Please help me in creating the plugin. Its kind of urgent.

Ri: Re: Creating a plugin to embed bigbluebutton live stream into moodle.

by Sergio Rabellino -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
First of all, there is a plugin for BBB yet embedded in Moodle starting from 4.0 release. For Moodle and BBB there's a lot of development documentation and, finally, your request it's for me confused.
Anyway, this is a community, so do you think that anyone is urged by your work? If anyone has time (and know the response) maybe in the future will add a more specific post, but this is not commercial support, for that, ask to some Moodle Partner or to BBB creators and maybe you'll get a response timely.

by Shamiso Jaravaza -
Hi Gaurav Dhankhar,

As mentioned, BBB comes pre-installed within Moodle core as of 4.0. I'm not sure I understand what you mean by livestreaming on the moodle page itself, but BBB operates using sessions that users must join from within an activity. There is no other way a meeting can be accessed besides joining first, so some form of livestreaming would still require entry into a specific room.

by Louisa van der Linden -
Hi there,