Moodle scheduled tasks

Moodle scheduled tasks

by Levente Vass -
Number of replies: 12

Hi, I have a problem with the scheduled tasks. I am not the one who hosts the Moodle, I am just an administrator. I changed "Path to CLI" to "/usr/bin/php", but when I clicked on "Run now" an error message popped up (!!! error/generalexceptionmessage !!!). Then I tried to use "C:\php\php.exe" but this time not even "run now" option was there. Can I change path to CLi as an administrator or do I ask the one who hosts?

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Levente Vass

Re: Moodle scheduled tasks

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

Suggest you find out what operating system you are running:

Site Admin Menu -> Server -> PHPinfo

First line in the resulting screen says System:

The paths you see in the system paths setting screen are 'suggestions' ... for some.   Do you see any other paths set on that screen ... like for GhostScript?  If they all show /usr/bin/something ... it's a linux server - linux servers don't know about C:\ ... that's a Windows thing.

So set it back to /usr/bin/php ... then go to scheduled task again.   Links to 'run now' there?

The error you saw might be about just the scheduled task you choose.   Have you tried other 'run now' links to see if they produce the same error?

'SoS', Ken

In reply to Ken Task

Tárgy: Re: Moodle scheduled tasks

by Levente Vass -
I see "/etc/php/7.4/" and things like this, so I suppose it's Linux, right? I set it back to "usr/bin/php" and now there is Run now, but I get the same error message on every task I try to run.
In reply to Levente Vass

Re: Tárgy: Re: Moodle scheduled tasks

by Ken Task -

First line of phpinfo should be system.

Yes, by what you have shred back ... /etc/php/7.4' does look like a linux.

If you set back to 'usr/bin/php' ... you missed the begining '/'.  Should look like '/usr/bin/php'

So every task using 'run now' rendering same error.