How to undo the changes and show tick boxes?

How to undo the changes and show tick boxes?

by Stephen Gomersall -
Number of replies: 8

Over night, my page has updated (maybe to 3.11 - I'm not sure).

For each activity, there is now a green/grey button saying complete or not. I can remove these in the settings, but if I remove the old tick boxes do not reappear?

This takes way too much space on the students phones - there are over 50 activity per course page.

How can I either show the tick boxes or revert to previous version? I'm not tech savvy, just started using Moodle in Myanmar with the current situation as schools are closed, so please don't make the instructions complicated ;)

Thanks in advance!

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Stephen Gomersall

Re: How to undo the changes and show tick boxes?

by Stephen Gomersall -

I found this on another thread, but have no idea how to make this edit - or if it is even possible. I pay the standard to cost to Moodle for the basic server access, so is it even possible ot edit?

I've just started advocated for a network of learning centers along the border and in refugee camps to start to use Moodle as the core of their learning system. A colleague suggested this was wrong as I had no control over what changes would be made, and now I'm wondering if he was right and it would be better to employ someone to build a purpose designed system.

This change is terrible for the students, they are now left scrolling endlessly, for something that doesnt help them, or I can turn off completely and they are lost. As many others have said, the check boxes were a great feature!

Attachment Screenshot (230).png

by Joost Elshoff -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers
Hi Stephen,