File Upload Issue Moodle 3.10.01

File Upload Issue Moodle 3.10.01

by Wan Nur Azlan Wan Mohamad -
Number of replies: 7

Dear all,

Kindly seek assistance from you guys as I'm fairly new to moodle. 

I just finished migrating moodle to our own local server which is running on Linux and PHP 7.2.

The issue I encounter was, whenever I want to upload a file, somehow there's an error inside the console.

Moodle is running on version 3.10.01 with moove theme

Attachment Screenshot 2021-07-01 at 7.00.41 PM.png
Attachment Screenshot 2021-07-01 at 7.01.34 PM.png
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Wan Nur Azlan Wan Mohamad

Re: File Upload Issue Moodle 3.10.01

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
The syntax error is usually because an error message is being returned instead of JSON data. You should start by checking your web server's error log. Hopefully, the error will also have been logged there. It won't hurt to switch on Debugging.
In reply to Howard Miller

I managed to turn on the debugging to developer mode. the following error encounter:-

[01-Jul-2021 13:15:09 UTC] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'mysqli' (tried: /usr/lib/php/20190902/mysqli (/usr/lib/php/20190902/mysqli: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory), /usr/lib/php/20190902/mysqli.so (/usr/lib/php/20190902/mysqli.so: undefined symbol: mysqlnd_global_stats)) in Unknown on line 0

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
Strange. I take it you are using mysqli for database access? But.... this would imply that Moodle wouldn't work at all.
In reply to Howard Miller

Yes. I did install mysqli extension for the php. Btw, the php version I used was 7.4 not 7.2 as mention in the beginning