H5P activities "speak a word", "essay" and "find a word"

H5P activities "speak a word", "essay" and "find a word"

by Olga Bezzabotnova -
Number of replies: 9

I have recently upgraded the activities "speak a word", "essay" and "find a word" in my Moodle. They are great but don't work properlly:

•  "speak a word" - sometimes it's absolutelly impossible to get a score, as the answer is not considered to be the correct one; though in the list of the words "your answer was interpreted as ..." the is the correct answer. 
  •  "essay" - is a great tool for small student-produced texts but as a teacher I can only see the score and can't see the student's text.
  • "find a word" - the upper line and the left side column in the square are impossible to mark the words; you cant fix the cursor in the position, it moves itself upper or lower, righter or lefter.

Has anyone else experience the same troubles? What shall/can I do?

Thank you smile

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Olga Bezzabotnova

Re: H5P activities "speak a word", "essay" and "find a word"

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Olga,

1.- The H5P "Speak the words" activity cannot recognize spoken words with 100% accuracy, of course. I do not see this string "your answer was interpreted as ..." anywhere in the editing interface, perhaps you mean "Accepted answer".

2.- Why not use the native Moodle Quiz question "Essay"? Much better.

3.- I don't understand what you mean. Could you attach a screenshot or, better, attach your "Find the words" content?

Joseph

In reply to Joseph Rézeau

by Olga Bezzabotnova -
1. Yes, I do mean "Accepted answer".