Moodle muddle

Moodle muddle

by sab sh -
Number of replies: 8

Hi I’m a tech ignoramus so I’ll try my best to explain my issue smile How customizable is the look and feel of the course in moodle? I wanted to add graphics and a customized look n feel. (Adding pics to show how I designed course. )

-background: I designed an app for my client which includes a few online courses that the users can complete from the app. We want to use moodle in the back as the LMS. 

-**Ideally we don’t want them to log into moodle again (just into the app and have the course expose in the app)**

Any help will be super super appreciated as I am unable to solve this issue!!

Attachment Course page 1.jpeg
Attachment Course pic 2.jpeg
Attachment Pic 3.jpeg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to sab sh

Re: Moodle muddle

by Mark Sharp -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
Moodle provides a web service API for allowing apps to retrieve data. You should find the documentation helpful to get started, however, it is VERY technical. You say your a tech ignoramus, if that's true, perhaps it's worth contacting a Moodle Partner (https://moodle.com/partners/) to see if they can meet your requirements.

* Slideshow on getting started with Web services: https://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=406674
* Web services documentation: https://docs.moodle.org/dev/Web_services
* List of core functions: https://docs.moodle.org/dev/Web_service_API_functions

Good luck
In reply to Mark Sharp

by sab sh -
Thanks Mark for sharing the links! I understand the API part, but how will the data “expose” - can I get that to show beyond a boring block of text. Wanted to customize how it looks to make the information beautiful and consumable. That’s the issue. Does that make sense? I hope smile

Will be hiring a moodle person, making the decision on LmS first, learndash vs moodle (based on look and feel customization answer)
In reply to sab sh