H5P Interactive Video not transferring grades to gradebook

H5P Interactive Video not transferring grades to gradebook

by Keith Landa -
Number of replies: 20

We're running Moodle 3.6, and have the Interactive Content (ie, H5P) plug-in installed.

I'm getting ready to give a faculty workshop on using the Interactive Video content type.  I've added an Interactive Content activity, set it up to be an Interactive Video content type with a YouTube video, and added 2 multiple choice interactions, 1 true/false interaction, and a set of statements at the end.  This is set up to be a 10 point graded activity, and the item shows up in the gradebook setup.

When I log in as a student and play through the video, the MC questions and T/F pause the video as expected, and I can select a variety of correct and incorrect answers.  When I try to look at my score as a student, I don't see my grade in the gradebook, and if I click on the activity link in the gradebook, I get a message that "This user hasn't submitted an answer to the H5P yet".  If I look at the gradebook as instructor, there is no grade for this item in the gradebook, even though the student has completed the activity, clicked on answers for all of the questions, played the video through to the end, etc.

What do I need to do to get the summary grade from the H5P Interactive Content activity to be transferred to the gradebook?

Also, I suspect this is not the case, but is there any place where the instructor can see a summary of the responses for all of the students to the interactive questions in an Interactive Video activity?

Thanks.

Keith Landa, Purchase College SUNY

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Keith Landa

Re: H5P Interactive Video not transferring grades to gradebook

by Keith Landa -