What is best/easiest ecommerce integration?

What is best/easiest ecommerce integration?

by Karen Whittingham -
Number of replies: 24

Hi All

I am a coach and want to sell my course online - i have a website and have installed moodle 3.83. I also have a Wordpress site - 

I would like to be able to have people pay for a course and enrol anytime - I am not expecting the course to be wildly popular so the $300 per year fees and $30 per month transaction fees look steep at this point - especially when starting out.

What do people recommend? Also is there a hosting for this where I can host my course and have the hosting platform take the $ and manage enrolments? (like Eventbrite for live events) 

thanks

Karen

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Karen Whittingham

Re: What is best/easiest ecommerce integration?

by Jon Bolton -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers
Where did the $300 per year fees and $30 per month transaction fees come from?

Moodie has PayPal integration built in, so you can sell access to a course. You’d really only need merchant software if you want more complicated commercial stuff - subscriptions, group purchase, etc. But for basic e-commerce, PayPal enrolment works well.

See https://docs.moodle.org/38/en/PayPal_enrolment

There also an availability plugin for PayPal too - so you can have a free course but certain activities can be restricted until payment is made. See https://moodle.org/plugins/availability_paypal

Both work well and I use them in many production sites.

On your Wordpress site, you’d just link to the course on the Moodle site.
Average of ratings: Useful (2)

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers