Can students who miss a quiz see it after it closes?

Can students who miss a quiz see it after it closes?

by Ian Wilson -
Number of replies: 9

I'm using Moodle version 3.5.7 or above (I'm a teacher, not an admin). Is it possible for me to set a quiz such that students who have not taken the quiz before it closes are still able to see the quiz questions (and answers) later so that they can study for a midterm or final exam?

Students who take the quiz at least once are able to see it after it closes (obviously dependent on the settings I choose), but students who don't take it at all cannot see it.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Ian Wilson

Re: Can students who miss a quiz see it after it closes?

by Dominique Bauer -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Hello Ian,

I don't think these students can do that. If they have not done an attempt, obviously they cannot review it. smile

I would suggest that you take screenshots of your quiz, with questions and answers, and make them available as a pdf file.

In reply to Dominique Bauer

by Ian Wilson -

Thanks for your reply, Dominique. You're right... obviously students cannot review an attempt if they haven't made one. However, after the quiz closes, I would like ALL students to be able to see the questions and correct answers to the quiz, not just the students who have made an attempt.

If only the students who made an attempt can see the questions and answers, that disadvantages those who were not able to make an attempt (for whatever reason), when they go to review the quizzes in preparation for a final exam.