Cannot edit

Cannot edit

by Chara Sotiropoulou -
Number of replies: 12

Hello!

My name is Chara and I am a language teacher from Greece. First of all, I hope I am posting in the right place! If not, please, let me know.

I have a moodle site and I am the administrator. I made it on my own to work with my students but I don't have knowledge and the appropriate administrator skills. 

Now, what am I dealing with... My moodle is upgraded to 3.8 and I also made upgrade in plugins. The problem is that when I go on a course and try to edit an activity or a topic or a block I can't. Editing is not working. But it doesn't give any message. It is like I never chose the "edit". I also can't change language or go to dashboard from the top right of the page (where is the users' name). I also can't take questions from question bank and put them in a quiz (although I can create a quiz and I can create new questions in question bank). I was facing this problem before the upgrade of the plugins.

I guessed that it has to do with the theme. I use EduHub which is not right for this moodle version. So, yesterday I tried to change theme into something that is compatible with 3.8 moodle, but the problem wasn't fixed. I tried two different themes (Fordson and Klass) but nothing changed.

Does anyone have an idea?

Thanks!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chara Sotiropoulou

Re: Cannot edit

by Rick Jerz -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers
Moodle 3.8 changed the way it uses themes. I don't know about EduHub, but you might want to check to see if it needs to be updated to a 3.8 compatible version.
In reply to Rick Jerz

by Chara Sotiropoulou -
Thank you for your response!

The EduHub theme does not have a 3.8 compatible version, so I changed it. I tried two different themes (Klass and Fordson) that are 3.8 compatible but I still have the some problem.

by Howard Miller -