School closures and Coronavirus / COVID-19

School closures and Coronavirus / COVID-19

by Russell England -
Number of replies: 9
Picture of Plugin developers

Not sure how many schools use Moodle but...

If you know any schools or teachers that are using Moodle and need help - then I'm happy to help during this crisis. No charge obviously.

I can offer technical support, admin support or just be a guide on Skype or something similar.

For reference, I have 9 years development experience with Moodle (and Totara) and regularly work with clients with 250,000+ clients. I'm currently on UK time but I'm used to working with people in different timezones.

Feel free to send me a direct message.

Average of ratings: Coolest thing ever! (1)
In reply to Russell England

Re: School closures and Coronavirus / COVID-19

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
For anyone who does not have Russell's skill set, but would like to help out with Moodle from home, if you speak more than one language, consider signing up for a translation account and contribute there. https://lang.moodle.org/
Yesterday, Jelle Pauwels of Belgium, being on lockdown due to Covid-19, signed up and fixed up the missing language strings in MooTyper and Hot Question for Dutch(nl). (Literally, just now got an email noting his MooTyper contributions are now in the Dutch language pack!)
Average of ratings: Coolest thing ever! (3)
In reply to AL Rachels

by Mohammad Nabil -
i can help in arabic
at least one hour/ day
i see that no arabic documentation yet
i will try
Average of ratings: Very cool (2)
In reply to Mohammad Nabil

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hi Mohammad,