In the GFPR plugin in data registry you can make some rules for the users and for courses.
If we set a rule that says that users must first be deleted after 6 years, what happens if during those 6 years the user attends a course with a retention period of 1 year. Is he then deleted after 1 year or after 6 years?
On courses and categories, you can set a retention period, but I can’t find any documentation about what is being moved to “to be deleted”. Is it the course? – and what happens with the users, if the have a general rule of a 6-year retention period and the course is deleted after 2 years. Are they deleted as well or are they just floating around in the Moodle as homeless users?