I want count for how many users have accessed the site

I want count for how many users have accessed the site

by sandesh nirulkar -
Number of replies: 5

I am new at moodle, I have tried configurable report block but I couldn't achieve my requirement. Basically I want how many users are accessing the site, here I should select the duration, e.g. weekly, monthly.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to sandesh nirulkar

Re: I want count for how many users have accessed the site

by Rick Jerz -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers

You could try going to Site Admin, Users, Browse list, sort by last access.

by Melanie Scott -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

You can do a configurable report which identifies how many discrete users have visited during a time frame.  You just have to do it with a sql report rather than one of the 'simple' ones.  I know this because I've done it.  I don't currently use the plug in (changed jobs), else I would share that sql code.  Once you've created one time frame, it is easy to copy the code to a new report and modify the time frame to another one.  My report was for pretty specific time frames (August 2016, for example), but I'm sure there are ways to do it differently.

And, just a note, I'm not very techie.  I learned a little sql in self-defense some time ago...it really isn't my thing.  Mostly I steal code from other people and make it do what I want.  As I recall, I got a lot of good info looking at stackoverflow sql questions, too.  And there might be some pregen reports in the configurable reports forum.  I may have even posted this one at one point (or part of it)...that was a long time ago.  So, I'm just saying, while it isn't easy, it is not impossible.

In reply to Melanie Scott

by sandesh nirulkar -

Please see you can find the code and provide me, I will be thankful.

by Melanie Scott -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers