Assigning a learning plan to teacher

Assigning a learning plan to teacher

by Philippe Roth -
Number of replies: 11
Dear All,

I have noticed that teachers cannot access submissions for review, when submitted by students, because learning plans are set to a higher level and only managers can access the competencies to review.

I also have found this link https://docs.moodle.org/35/en/Learning_plan_viewer which describes how to create a new custom role in order to allow teachers to view learning plans. However, I have tried to follow the steps described, but cannot make it. I have the feeling that the documentation do not relates to Moodle version 3.4...

Do you have any idea how teachers could see students' learning plans and how they could access and grade the competencies to review? The attached picture is what I would like teachers be able to see. As I am a manager in our Moodle, I can see the competencies to review...

Many thanks in advance,
Philippe

Attachment Capture-moodle.PNG
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Philippe Roth

Re: Assigning a learning plan to teacher

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Does this one help: Competency reviewer?

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Philippe Roth -

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for the link. It works now. Some info was missing on the link I provided.

Anyway, the way it is described on the description page is very confusing and do not explain exactly where to go.

For instance, it is described:

Assigning the teacher to a large number of students

1. From Site administration, access the Cohorts screen and create a cohort with the relevant students in it.
  2. Then from the Users tab, click the link 'Assign user roles to cohort'.
  3. From the top dropdown, choose your teacher.
  4. etc...
That's where I was stucked for a while...