Unable to login when away from home???

Unable to login when away from home???

by Jill Furnevall -
Number of replies: 5

People of Moodle, I wonder if you can offer me some help please?

I am currently studying an online course that is delivered via a Moodle platform.

I have a URL to access it and obviously a user name and password too.

If I try to access from home I have no problem, I log in without any issues at all. However, I often work away from home, in the UK and overseas and as soon as I am away from home I can’t seem to log in at all!?

My learning provider seems unable to offer any explanation or solution so I got in touch with Moodle directly and found my way into the Community.

I can access the URL, but my login details just send me round in circles, as if they are not recognised. Very occasionally, on a full reboot of my Mac, I am able to access the platform and may be able to read one of the lessons, but then I can’t access the next one and will be asked to re-login, which then doesn’t work and I am sent in the same circles again.

I am using Chrome on a MacBook Pro, but I have also tried to login with Safari too but to no avail.

Any help would be gratefully received.

Thank you.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jill Furnevall

Re: Unable to login when away from home???

by m question -

what do you mean by "sending me round in circle"?

what the error message you have when you log in to Moodle?

the problem might be due to wrong password, or problem in your internet connection

In reply to m question

by Jill Furnevall -
What I mean is it asks me for my login details again and again and again... the issue isn't wrong password or the strength of the internet connection, it is as if it just won't let me login from where I am?

I first noticed the problem when working away in Abu Dhabi, I thought it might be a restriction because of the country's laws etc. But then the following week I was in London and it did exactly the same thing??