Student Quiz Navigation block

Student Quiz Navigation block

by Liz Williams -
Number of replies: 16
Hello,

I am new to moodle and am having some difficulty.  We are using version 3.2 and I have the quiz plug in.  My difficulty is getting the Navigation block to appear on the students device while the student is actually taking the quiz.  The only things that are appearing are the quiz number (with flag info) and question.  I cannot get the block to appear to allow the student to easily go back to or jump to questions.

My gut tells me I am missing a setting somewhere but I can't find it.  Is it a quiz setting or an overall setting?

Any help would be appreciated.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Liz Williams

Re: Student Quiz Navigation block

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

You say "on the students' device" . Are you using the mobile app or are you using the web version of Moodle on a small screen? What theme? Is it possible the quiz navigation block is at the bottom of the screen?

In reply to Mary Cooch

by Liz Williams -

Thank you for getting back to me so quick! 

The students will be using iPads however I can't get the block to appear on a desktop nor an iPad.

I have tried both the boost theme and the clean theme to see if that had anything to do with it.

As of right now the navigation for the student is not appearing anywhere.

Your help is greatly appreciated. 

In reply to Liz Williams

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators