Login/user session issues after upgrade from 2.8 to 3.1.1

Login/user session issues after upgrade from 2.8 to 3.1.1

yazan Jay van Santen -
Yanıt sayısı: 20

After the upgrade, we're experiencing a problem with user logins/previous sessions.

The behavior is this: when a user accesses the site for first time, they are logged in apparently as the previous user on the system.

And, when a user accesses the site after having created a login, they are actually automatically logged in as the previous user.

I'm not a Moodle expert, have PHP background but am supporting a friend.

The setup is pretty straightforward. He's a consultant and uses Moodle to support the online portion of his classes -- 1 class at present.

We use one of the standard themes and have a couple add-ons -- one for PayPal and one for certificates.

There are multiple Moodle test sites in the directory, but this is the only one active. There aren't any shared databases or users with any of the test instances.

Any thoughts? TIA

Jay van Santen yanıt olarak

Re: Login/user session issues after upgrade from 2.8 to 3.1.1

yazan Ken Task -
Particularly helpful Moodlers 'ın resmi

There's been only one time where I've witnessed the same behavior.   School computer lab where every system was setup with a 'buddy card' - one computer, 2 users had their own KB,M,M.   If both users used the same browser, they were sharing the cookies in the shared browser.   Which ever student logged on first was also what the other student saw on their screen.

So are the users accessing the Moodle in some similar setup?

Are users logging out? or are they just closing the browser window?   Are browsers set to remove cookies, history, etc. on close?   How are users authenticating?

On the server end, sessions are stored in moodledata/sessions are approx 1K files.   You can manually remove them all - leave the sessions directory.   When you do that, anyone logged on will be forced to re-login on their next click.