Moodle 3 (stable) Migration from Debian to CentOS 7

Moodle 3 (stable) Migration from Debian to CentOS 7

by Malik Koné -
Number of replies: 11

Hello,

I've been playing with moodle for several years and managed to install, upgrade it without problem on Debian and Ubuntu.

But lately I need to migrate my website on Centos7 where I have a cpanel installed.  I followed the usual step,

• mysql db dump,
  • mysql db restore (with user have right credential)
  • transfering moodledata, 
  • getting moodle core code for git
  • updating the config file
  • and trying to update or install

Doing so I run in the following database compatibility issue.  I guess it has to do with my CentOS 7 php configuration but I don't know how to correct it.

Debug info: Error code: dbdriverproblem Stack trace: line 419 of /lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php: dml_exception thrown line 344 of /lib/dmllib.php: call to mysqli_native_moodle_database->connect() line 615 of /lib/setup.php: call to setup_DB() line 829 of /config.php: call to require_once() line 87 of /admin/index.php: call to require()

Please help me

Thank you

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Malik Koné

Re: Moodle 3 (stable) Migration from Debian to CentOS 7

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

Do you have the correct setting in config.php for your database type (especially if you have swapped from mysql to mariadb or the reverse) and is the correct PHP module installed for your database. If it's cPanel then one would think that PHP should be set up properly for the supplied database but you never know!

In reply to Malik Koné

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers