Problem with course completion

Problem with course completion

by Diego Santos -
Number of replies: 9

Hello guys! 

I'm facing a really strange problem with course completion.

I've enabled the option "Enable completion tracking" on a certain course, added the "Course completion status" block, and selected 5 activities to monitoring with various options of "Activity completion" (viewed, manually checked etc.).

Then, for a test, I completed some of the activities with several users.

But, logged as any of the users, none of the activities are shown as completed (as you can check at the image "1.png"), even on the screen of the link "More details" ("2.png"). 

The curious thing: if, as a teacher, I click the "View course report" link and all the responses of the users appears correctly, as you can check at the image "3.png".

Anyone has a clue?

I'm using the latest version: 3.0.2+.

Thanks in advance!

Diego.

Attachment 1.png
Attachment 2.png
Attachment 3.png
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Diego Santos

Re: Problem with course completion

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello. The first thing to do is to check in Site administration > Server > Scheduled tasks that the task 'Calculate regular completion data' is running frequently enough, such as every minute.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

Re: Problem with course completion

by Diego Santos -

Hi Mary!

First of all, thank you for your prompt response.

I've checked the setting and it's already set to run every minute (marked as "* * * * *").

BUT, there is one point: it's showing "Never" at the column "Last run". I tried to change to run each 2 minutes (*/2 * * * *), but nothing happened.

Please check the attached image.

It seems that the setting is correctly set, but it's not running.

Any ideas?

Thank you in advance.

Attachment screenshot_561.png