How to upload my badges earned during Learn Moodle course into my profile at Moodlecloud account?

How to upload my badges earned during Learn Moodle course into my profile at Moodlecloud account?

by Murugesan R -
Number of replies: 32

Dear Sir or Madam,

Good evening (PT)!
I would like to upload my earned badges in Learn Moodle course into my profile at MoodleCloud account.
I tried doing this with Mozilla Backpack and with openbadgepassport, yet I'm at a loss doing this!
Would appreciate your help asap.

Regards,
Dr. R. Murugesan

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Murugesan R

Re: How to upload my badges earned during Learn Moodle course into my profile at Moodlecloud account?

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello - I have moved your post to the Badges forum and hopefully you will get a response here. I am not an expert on openbadges as I don't really use them but I believe you need the same account on Learn Moodle as you have for your Moodlecloud account. Email account, I mean. Then connect your Learn Moodle email account to the Mozilla backpack and upload your badges. When you sign in on your MoodleCloud with that email you should see a place in your profile where you can display badges from other sources.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

Re: How to upload my badges earned during Learn Moodle course into my profile at Moodlecloud account?

by Murugesan R -

Thank you Ms. Mary for your prompt response.

I was wondering why my post suddenly disappeared! smile

I did exactly the same, and many times, as you suggested; but could not succeed so far!

At my Moodlecloud account, Site administration>Badges>Add badges, the following are fields marked * as required:

Name, description, image, Issuer details.