Files not appearing on Moodle Site

Files not appearing on Moodle Site

by Anna M -
Number of replies: 18

Moodle newbie here. I recently updated my organization's Moodle site and everything looked good for several days. However, yesterday I logged on and none of the uploaded content was viewable (images, Word docs and PDFs). Moreover, any content I upload is also not viewable.

I've been looking around my moodledata folder trying to figure out the problem and noticed that the directory specified in the config.php file was outside of the moodledata folder. I tried changing that and still no luck.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Anna M

Re: Files not appearing on Moodle Site

by Francisco Gutierrez -

Hi Anna.

What you mean when you say that content "is not viewable"?

Files in course are not visible?  Are you getting an error?

Francisco.

In reply to Francisco Gutierrez

by Anna M -

Hi Francisco,

When I click on the docs I get a "this webpage is not available", and it says mywebsite.moodle/pluginfile.php/890/mod_resource/content/1/Discussion%20Expectations.pdf might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

Thanks so much!

Anna

In reply to Anna M

by Anna M -

Update, I am now getting this error message.

session_get_instance() is deprecated, use \core\session\manager instead
  • line 240 of /lib/deprecatedlib.php: call to debugging()
  • line 2428 of /lib/filelib.php: call to session_get_instance()
  • line 394 of /mod/resource/lib.php: call to send_stored_file()
  • line 4399 of /lib/filelib.php: call to resource_pluginfile()
  • line 38 of /pluginfile.php: call to file_pluginfile()
check_browser_version has been deprecated, please update your code to use core_useragent instead.
  • line 3860 of /lib/deprecatedlib.php: call to debugging()
  • line 2434 of /lib/filelib.php: call to check_browser_version()