Fatal Error

Fatal Error

by Alex Githenya -
Number of replies: 9

I have this error on clicking admin icons as well as other icons within quiz. I am newbie and do not know which codes to edit! KIndly assist

Fatal error: Class 'mod_quiz_admin_setting_overduehandling' not found in /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/mod/quiz/settings.php on line 68

someone recommended 

FieldOriginal ValueNew ValueComponent/sQuiz [ 10059 ]

Component/sAdministration [ 10050 ]

Component/sAccessibility [ 10083 ]

where do I make these changes? I am new at Moodle!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Alex Githenya

Re: Fatal Error

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

I'm going to move this to the quiz forum. Hopefully somebody there can suggest what is going on. 

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

After upgrading your moodle site, have you been to Site administration -> Notifications to let the upgrade run?

In reply to Tim Hunt

by Alex Githenya -

Thanks Tim for your interest. I was installing a plugin ://github.com/jamiepratt/moodle-mod_quiz_accessrule_gradebycategory in moodle 2.7 I did not upgrade the whole moodle but I did run an upgrade after installing the plugin. At first the admin was no longer accessible(notifications Icon and upgrade had an error 404 message) and after attempting installation of other plugins, am now getting Fatal errors. I cannot access the admin at all because of the same error and the quiz seems to be missing. 

I will really appreciate your help.

by Tim Hunt -

The error you are getting is odd.