Empty student Dashboard

Empty student Dashboard

by Jeroen Horters -
Number of replies: 14

I am setting up a moodle site for the company I work for so they can globally offer their trainings. This is my first time using moodle, or any other learning environment.

Moodle 2.9 has been installed on a server using mySQL, apache and php. Install all went fine and the admin account can eddit all settins and create content without issues.

However, when I log on to a test student account I uploaded, I see a completely blank page like such:

I've checked as many settings that could affect this page as well as the forums, but I didn't find any solution. The student is enrolled in at least one course using manual enroll and the courses are not hidden. The admin dashboard does have a number of blocks present.

I hope anyone can help me with this issue

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jeroen Horters

Re: Empty student Dashboard

by Helen Foster -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Jeroen,

Please see the blank pages FAQ in Installation FAQ for things to check.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Helen Foster

by Jeroen Horters -

I've added the dirroot to the config file, checked for PHP errors and tried to load the page on a couple of other browsers. None of these fixed the problem. It might be useful to add that the page isn't incomplete, just empty.

When loading the frontpage, without being logged in, I get the following notice:

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$registerauth in /var/www/html/moodle/login/index_form.html on line 22

However, after I log in I get no further errors or notices. I also never added, removed or edited any blocks on the frontpage on any account.

by Jeroen Horters -

Still haven't found a solution. any feedback would be greatly appreciated

by ben jerry -

Hello Jeroen,