Issue with BBB Recordings

Issue with BBB Recordings

by Tina Brown -
Number of replies: 4

Hi All,

I currently have Moodle 2.85 installation with the latest BBB plugins. I am using Genericconf as the BBB server. When I create an activity for a BBB recording it records the session as I can see this in the Genericconf logs. However when I have created the BBBrecordings resource and click on it there is no recording, it is completely blank. Yet, when I use the Blindside networks test server I can see the recording correctly. I am helping a client out who is on a budget here in Australia. I am only a novice user of Moodle so any hope or pointers of how to get things behaving would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tina Brown

Re: Issue with BBB Recordings

by Jesus Federico -
Picture of Plugin developers

Hi Tina,

First thing you need to check is if the recording or recordings actually exist in the BigBlueButton server you are trying to connect.

If you are running a BBB 0.9, sometimes the users forget to push the recording button (even though the meeting was set to be recorded, the user must push the button to really start recording). Or for any versions, sometimes the recording was not processed for some reason.

I would recommend you to do a direct request to the BBB server by using api-mate http://mconf.github.io/api-mate/ (or ask to your system administrator to do so)

You can query all the recordings and look for the one you need by title, or if the recordings are too many then you need the internal meeting ID and query for recordings in that specific meetingID.

Let us know your findings

In reply to Jesus Federico

by Tina Brown -