Self-Enrollment Help (Newbee)

Self-Enrollment Help (Newbee)

by Scott Autry -
Number of replies: 7

I'm new to Moddle.  I Googled on self-enrollment and have tried to follow the instructions at this page.

I have created a website for my school using DreamWeaver and hosted on Bluehost, and it is working fine, but I wanted to add the ability to track and analyze the results to some activities.  

I saw Bluehost had a Moodle option.  I installed it.

What I'd like to be able to do:

Allow any person who navigates to the Moodle portion of the site to self-enroll in any/all courses.

What I get when I navigate to the page when I'm not logged in is:

Enrolment options

Guests can not access this course, please try to log in.

???

The self-enrollment eye is open.

I'm not sure what I've done wrong, and my brain is jello after trying to figure out how to upload iSpring and HotPot quizes and so on.

In the main porition of the site right now, I used DreamWeaver to require a login:Password for some folders/pages within the site.  I have not required any other login stuff.

I think I have the iSpring Quizmaker uploading figured out.  I'd like to test it as a Guest would experience - including self-enrollment, but I can't get past the enrollment page...

And I'm tired....
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Scott Autry

Re: Self-Enrollment Help (Newbee)

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

That is because users still need to login - i.e. they need an account to be able to self enrol.  You can enable self registration and then they can register.  Once registered and logged in, they will be able to self enrol.  Without some sort of login process, they will have no way to track progress etc.

In reply to Emma Richardson

by Scott Autry -

Thanks.

I think I have at least 2 issues I have to address:

How do I setup an authentication service on the website I run through Bluehost?