Error after upgrading

Error after upgrading

by Brian Roy -
Number of replies: 7
I just used Fantastico to upgrade to v1.5. It seem to work successfully, however, when I try to log into the site as an admin, I get the error:

Notice: Only variable references should be returned by reference in /home/bconsult/public_html/moodle/lib/adodb/adodb.inc.php on line 2689

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/bconsult/public_html/moodle/lib/adodb/adodb.inc.php:2689) in /home/bconsult/public_html/moodle/lib/setup.php on line 284

Can someone direct me to what this error means and how to fix it?

Thanks
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Brian Roy

Re: Error after upgrading

by Jason Hando -
AFAIK this is a problem with extra blank lines added to the bottom of your config.php file. It happened to me and I fixed it by opening the file in Dreamweaver, deleting blank lines up to last ">" and then putting back on server.

The answer is actually in your post if you click on the "hot" words: headers already sent  - this is an automatic glossary link to FAQ.

Hope this works for you smile

Cheers,
Jason 
In reply to Jason Hando

by Brian Roy -
Ok, I'm stumped. mixed  I went through the files that had error messages and deleted extra blank lines making sure not to disturb any of the coding. When I open a new browser window on my Moodle site I get the same errors (and additional ones).
===========================================
Notice: Only variable references should be returned by reference in /home/bconsult/public_html/moodle/lib/adodb/adodb.inc.php on line 2632

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/bconsult/public_html/moodle/lib/adodb/adodb.inc.php:2632) in /home/bconsult/public_html/moodle/lib/setup.php on line 238